Free accommodations are provided for undergraduate students. On-campus accommodation with reasonable facilities and a good security system is provided. There are altogether 11 dormitories including 4 male-only dormitories – Popa, Duyar and two temporary dormitories – and 6 female-only dormitories – Pyay, Bagan, Tagaung, Nawaday, Ohndaw and Thanpyin dormitories – and 1 dormitory for international students.

Ohndaw, Popa, Duyar, and one temporary dormitory are located in Hlaing University Campus and the rest are in YUOE campus, Kamayut Township. New students must apply for their accommodation during their registration periods. The lists of the students who are eligible for staying at the dormitories are announced in the first week of December.

Scroll Up